| Beauty | January’s Empties

Hello my Beauties,

So time for my first empties post. I’ve never gotten round to doing one of these, mainly because once somethings empty its chucked away asap – I mean why keep it??

But I’ve decided for the purpose of this post I’l keep a few products after I’ve used them to let you lovely people know my thoughts and if I would re purchase.

So let’s get into it…

First up is Simple’s Rich Moisture Sheet Mask. I absolutely love these, this is already a re-purchase and I will repurchase again. They are budget friendly sheet masks, compared to most on the market at £2.99 these are a steal. I love a sheet mask for the nights when you feel as though your skin is needing that lift but the thought of a full face mask on, wait for it to do its magic and soak it off is too much of a task. 5/5 stars from me!

A favourite of mine that has managed to make it into my little bundle of empties is L’Oreals Pure Clay Detox Mask. I actually picked this up one day after work when I was nipping into the shop for a quick food shop. My skin had been a mess after overindulging in the festive period on food and drink, so when I saw this clay mask it was exactly the answer to my skin problems. Clay is amazing for drawing all the toxins out of your skin. And this mask did exactly that! Will deffo repurchase and I’m keen to try other masks in this collection. Also I’m a massive fan of the jar the mask comes in, I’ve already made use of this by transferring a gel facemask from a tube into it as its so much easier to store and apply from this pot.

Okay so this is basically turning into an empties post of exclusively facemasks, the reason for that being is I love a good facemask, I’ll always try a new one, mix up my skin care routine and after a long day at work pop on a facemask to chill and de-stress. So another facemask in this months empty bundle is Superdrugs own brand Coconut Facemask. If I’m honest I would not repurchase. It is a budget brand but I’m not seeing any results. The mask comes in a small plastic container which I prefer to tube facemasks. Not seeing any benefits to the skin, and not being the easiest face mask to remove once you leave it to dry for 15 mins makes for a forgettable purchase.

Superdrug Vitamin E Leave On Mask I love this product!! Budget friendly at £2.99 and packed full of goodness. When your skin is drying out for some hydration this is such a quick fix. I usually incorporate it into my skin care routine by using it as the last step and just leaving on for the rest of the evening. When you wake in the morning your skin looks and feels refreshed.

Okay so to keep this post from becoming too long I’m going to end here. Unexpectedly but not surprisingly this is just another facemask post….

I would say overall most products are a staple in my bathroom cabinet and I will continue to repurchase. Let me know if there are any amazing facemask products you think I should try, I’m always to keen to add to my collection!

What is your go to facemask and Why?

Until Next Time,

Shona Marie xo

3 thoughts on “| Beauty | January’s Empties

Leave a comment